August 9, 2017

Events in Marin

August September 2017 Events

When you live at The Strand, there’s never a shortage of fun or excitement. Check out all the upcoming events for August and September below.

Marin Country Farmers’ Market
Saturdays, 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
http://marincountrymart.com

Point Reyes Friday Farm Tour – Come Early for Homemade Ice Cream Sandwiches
Fridays, approx. 1:00 PM to 3:30 PM
https://www.pointreyescheese.com

Friday Night Jazz Concerts Presented by Marin Country Mart
Fridays, 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
http://marincountrymart.com

2nd Friday Art Walk
Friday, August 11, 5:00 PM to 8:00pm
http://www.artworksdowntown.org

Ranch Tour at McEvoy Ranch
Saturdays, August 12 and September 16, 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
https://www.mcevoyranch.com

Marin’s Outdoor Antique Market
Sunday, August 13 and September 10, 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
http://www.goldengateshows.com

Movie Night on the Green at Marin Country Mart – Fantastic Mr. Fox
Wednesday, August 16, 5:30 PM and 7:00 PM
http://marincountrymart.com

Movie Night on the Green at Marin Country Mart – Up and Wes Anderson Documentary
Wednesday, August 23, 5:30 PM and 7:00 PM
http://marincountrymart.com

Friday Night Jazz with the Lorca Hart Trio
Friday, August 25, 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
https://www.visitmarin.org

Movie Night on the Green at Marin Country Mart – The Little Mermaid and Series of Shorts
Wednesday, August 30, 5:30 PM and 7:00 PM
http://marincountrymart.com

Off the Grid Food Trucks at Marin Country Mart
Every Sunday, 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM
http://marincountrymart.com/calendar

Point Reyes Outdoors – Full Moon Kayaking
Tuesday, September 5, Starting at Dusk
http://pointreyesoutdoors.com

Schooner Freda B – Full Moon Sail on San Francisco Bay
Wednesday, September 6, 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
http://schoonerfredab.com

Marin French Cheese – 3rd Annual Summer Picnic
Sunday, September 10, 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
http://www.marinfrenchcheese.com

Art Works Downtown – Twisted Circus Fundraiser
Saturday, September 16 through Sunday, September 17, 7:00 PM to 11:00 PM
http://artworksdowntown.org

Thirsty 3rd Thursday – Craft Beer Tasting and Live Bluegrass at Bon Air Center in Greenbrae
Thursday, September 21, 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
http://bonair.com

Thomas and Sally at Marin Theatre
Opening Thursday, September 28, Matinee and Evening Showtimes
http://www.marintheatre.org

To receive more news and updates on Marin events and The Strand, follow us at facebook.com/TheStrandMarin.